FAQ - Can I reassign risk types from one risk to another? Gavin King 11 July 2018 09:55 Updated Follow You cannot reassign risk types from one risk to another for reasons of data tracking. Once a risk is added to the “Manage Risks” section of the portal, it will always carry that risk type. Related articles Editing risk tags. Creating a new risk. Comments 0 comments Article is closed for comments.